Types of Love you should Know and Never Miss a choice to Make

types of love

There are 8 different Types of love you should know according to the Ancient Greeks;

Do you Know? …

There are many paths in life.

types of love

But the longest of them all is the path to the heart. Love give all the Answer you need on this path ;

If you resist this path in life, you will take lifetimes to find it again but If you surrender and embrace it, you’ll be home.

8 Different Types of Love

What Kind of love are you currently experiencing and how are is it impacting your life? … Get more experience and how you can on the go;

1. “Eros” or Erotic Love.

The first kind of love is Eros, which is named after the Greek god of love and fertility. …Eros is a primal and powerful fire that burns out quickly. It needs its flame to be fanned through one of the deeper forms of love below as it is centered around the selfish aspects of love, that is, personal infatuation and physical pleasure.

2. “Philia” or Affectionate Love. …

The second type of love is philia, or friendship. The ancient Greeks valued philia far above eros because it was considered a love between equals. …

As Aristotle put it, philia is a “dispassionate virtuous love” that is free from the intensity of sexual attraction. It often involves the feelings of loyalty among friends, camaraderie among team mates, and the sense of sacrifice for your pack.

3. “Storge” or Familiar Love. …

Storge love can even be found among childhood friends that is later shared as adults. But although storge is a powerful form of love, it can also become an obstacle on our spiritual paths, especially when our family or friends don’t align with or support our journey.

4. “Ludus” or Playful Love. …

Ludus is Type of love that feeling we have when we go through the early stages of falling in love with someone, e.g. the fluttering heart, flirting, teasing, and feelings of euphoria.

5. “Mania” or Obsessive Love. …

Mania love is a type of love that leads a partner into a type of madness and obsessiveness. It occurs when there is an imbalance between eros and ludus.

6. “Pragma” or Enduring Love. …

Pragma is a love that has aged, matured and developed over time. It is beyond the physical, it has transcended the casual, and it is a unique harmony that has formed over time.

7. “Philautia” or Self Love. …

This Type of love It shares the Buddhist philosophy of “self-compassion” which is the deep understanding that only once you have the strength to love yourself and feel comfortable in your own skin, will you be able to provide love to others. As Aristotle put it, “All friendly feelings for others are an extension of a man’s feelings for himself.

8. “Agape” or Selfless Love.

Agape is what some call spiritual love. It is an unconditional love, bigger than ourselves, a boundless compassion, an infinite empathy. It is what the Buddhists describe as “mettā” or “universal loving kindness.” It is the purest form of love that is free from desires and expectations, and loves regardless of the flaws and shortcomings of others.

Summary and reference

There are some of the other reviews which you read to clarify your types of love which you can experience or offer today,

More Love and Acts to love

14 Kinds of love

8 Type of love

Hope this is helpful? …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!